Psalm 23

Lord, I thank you that you are my shepherd, help me to surrender myself to your leading.
Lord, you tell me that I lack nothing, help me to differentiate my needs from my selfish desires.
Lord, I thank you that you make me lie down in green pastures, please help me to truly rest.
Lord, I thank you that you lead me beside still waters, help me to drink deeply from all you have for me.
Lord, I want to thank you that you lead me along the right paths, help me to always follow obediently.
Lord, when I walk through the shadow of the valley of death help me to trust you so that I will not fear but will feel your presence with me.
Lord, I thank you for all you prepare for me, help me to always be thankful even when I don’t feel like my cup is overflowing.
Lord, help me to hold onto the promise that your goodness and love will follow me all the days of my life.
Lord, I so look forward to living with you, in your house, forever.
Thank you Lord, Amen.

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

