You Alone are God

When I’m alone – you are there right beside me.
When I stumble – it is your hand that reaches down to save me.
When I err – it is your mercy that covers me.
When I am in need – it is your grace that provides.
When I fail – it is you who restores me.
When I worry – it is your word that reassures me.
When I fear – it is your peace that calms me.
When I wander – it is you who continually draws me back.
When I doubt – it is you who strengthens my faith.
When I grieve – it is your Spirit that comforts me
When I strive – it is you who gives me hope.
When I laugh – it is you who shares that joy.
When I reject you – it is you who confirms your promise to never reject me.
You alone are God – You alone are my God.

Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

