Hear This

I want you to hear this from me
Before others venture to tell you
Or, worse still, you find out for yourself
I will let you down
I will get things terribly wrong
I will muck up
And I will hurt you
I will say the wrong things
I will do the wrong things
I will speak when you need silence
And be silent when you need that reassuring word
I will joke when you need to be serious
And be serious when all you need is to have a laugh
I will misread situations
Misinterpret things
Misunderstand things
I will frustrate you
Anger you
Irritate you
Annoy you
And upset you
But I want you to hear this from me
In case others never venture to tell you
Or, worse still, you never find out for yourself
God will never let you down
He will never get things wrong
He will never muck up
And will never hurt you
He always says the right things
And will always do the right things
He will speak when you need reassurance
And be silent when you need Him to
He knows when you need to laugh
And He knows when you need seriousness
He understands every situation
He will interpret things for you
And help you understand
He will be with you when others anger you
Irritate you
Annoy you
And upset you
He wants you to hear this from Him
In case you don’t trust the words of others
Or, worse still, you fail to experience it for yourself
I WILL NEVER LET YOU DOWN

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

