I Will Pray

I will pray
I will batter down the door of heaven
I will seek the will of God
And get involved with what He is up to
I will pray
I will cry out to God
I will pour out my heart
And will plead with Him on your behalf
I will pray
I will listen for that small still voice
I will seek His guidance
And I will pass on His wisdom
I will pray
With all that is within me
In every way I know how
And on every occasion
I will pray
For I know God listens
For I know He will answer
For I know He loves you
I will pray
Because prayer counts
Because you count
Because prayer brings God into the situation
I will pray
For that is all I can do
For that is all I want to do
For that is the best that I can do
Therefore
I will pray.

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

