Pick Me Up

Pick me up for I have fallen
Set me back upon my feet
Hold me with your arm surrounding
Slow my heart’s so rapid beat

Give me all I need to serve you
Prepare me for the way ahead
Give me strength and give me wisdom
Guide my feet as you have said

Let me, fearful, start to trust you
Give me faith to carry on
Help me love you like I want to
Turn my heart from all this wrong

Draw me nearer to you daily
Let me serve you as I go
Be my God and my best friend
Through every high and every low

Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

