Slow Me Down

Slow me down, O Lord, help me to think before I speak. Help me to reflect before I act. Help me to pray before I make plans. Slow me down, O Lord, and hold me close. May you be my first port of call. May I seek you before anything else. May your will be what I desire most. Slow me down, O Lord, that I may not rush into things on my own but wait for your timing and your leading.

Tags: , , , ,

2 responses to “Slow Me Down”

  1. NJOYA says :

    So deep! Slow me down oh Lord! That’s sth I feel so deep in me. Always in a haste, rushing from one place to another! Ready to speak, ready to act….. help me Lord to wash my words before saying anything, to think twice before acting, to remember you are in action before falling into anger.

Leave a Reply

