Give Me Rest

As I sleep give me rest As I rise give me energy and motivation

As I eat give me a thankful heart As I work let me work for you

As I talk give me the words to say

As I play give me a spirit of fairness A

s I serve help me to do it with everything I have, yet in your strength

As I give let me have a joyful heart

As I listen give me ears to really hear As I worry or fear help me to trust you

As I pray draw me more in-line with your will

As I receive keep me mindful of those in need

As I think help me keep each thought captive to you

As I lay down to rest keep my mind set on you.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

